z

Young Writers Society

ARGH, I'm a Pirate! Welcome Me!

6 Reviews

Reviews: 6
Sun Jul 13, 2008 6:22 pm
Theo Hart says...

Ah... randomness.

In any case, my name's Theo Hart, I'm an aspiring Fantasy/Sci-fi Writer/Future Librarian.

I was a member of a, now, unfortunately, deceased, young writer's forum called Absynthemuse, which was absolutely amazing and provided incredible help with my writing in addition to professional opportunities.

So, I've been wandering around the intertubes since about the end of December, pretty much doing nothing.

Then, I noticed your site today while browsing Google images and decided to check it out.

In any case, in terms of my style and interests, I've grown a fascination with Steampunk and it's variants within the past year, so I may put up something like that...

I love Epic Fantasy, as long as it doesn't spend a single page describing a blade of grass or the philosophical idiosyncrasies of paint drying under a character's boots.

Let's see here, what else... I'm half-and-half between Italian and Norwegian. I, currently, live in Kentucky. I don't like Eragon (purple prose up the wazoo). I like phyllo dough...

My current major project is an "Electricpunk" epic (Can you describe your own work as "epic" and still be modest...?) that's in the process of forming, which is another reason I joined--I need all the eyes I can get on this thing, because, well, I don't see everything. Plus, I'm serious about making a working manuscript out of this thing.

See y'all out there,

THEO

PS--Not all of the page is showing up on my monitor, here. Is there something I can do about that? Screen resolution problem, maybe? I can't see a considerable portion of the left hand side of the page. (The only things I know about technology are Word Doc and teh interwebs.)