In which I proceed to rawr.

896 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 896
Sun Dec 09, 2007 10:41 am
View Likes
PenguinAttack says...

UPDATED: 20/8/2010

I remember when I first created this particular thread. Long time ago now, I suppose. Things have changed, I have changed and the world has changed so it’s just about time I told you all about the new me.

RAWR! (I still rawr, even in my old age)

In short, I am a 21 year old female who is currently enduring her second semester of a Master of Arts in Creative Writing. What does this involve? A lot of reading and a lot of writing, and I am learning all of the time. Before this I completed my Bachelor of Arts, during which I majored in English, Text and Writing and had sub-major (minor) in History, Politics and Philosophy. There are a lot of words in those titles. Basically, I did classes in English Literature, writing and some history and philosophy.

I am working in retail as a sales assistant although I am considering some volunteer work. My Master only runs part time so I have ridiculous amounts of free time on my hands, when I’m not doing chores or uni readings. I spend much of that time on the YWS, doing what little I can here and there.

My joy is situated in reading and writing. These two activities fill me with happiness. Ever present is music in my life, I think I may stop breathing if I couldn’t hear music anymore. I love to bake, treats and cakes are the most fun I have with in the kitchen, although I also enjoy cooking dinners and meals. I am more critical with novels and stories than I used to be – I expect standards that otherwise do not exist.

And that, I think, is all anyone need to know about such a fossil as I. If you have any questions, hit me up, I’m always happy to chat.

*Hearts* Le Penguin.
Last edited by PenguinAttack on Thu Jun 26, 2008 2:55 am, edited 2 times in total.
I like you as an enemy, but I love you as a friend.

Random avatar

Reviews: 335
Fri Dec 14, 2007 1:18 am
View Likes