z

Young Writers Society

they call what i do writing

7 Reviews

Reviews: 7
Wed Feb 09, 2005 4:52 pm
nanc21 says...

Hello everyone.
The name is Nancy but you can call me Nanc. I am a freshman at Northern Michigan University. It be COLD up here. Yeah, I love to write, I don't think I am very good, but hey, that's what practice is for. I am getting married on the 19th of this month to my high school sweet heart. Tis very exciting. I love body modification, and sorry, but you will have to put up with me writing about. My EN 111 teacher, Pat Scott, has been a major influence on my writing. If you get the chance pick up the book "Writing Down the Bones" by Natalie Goldberg. Excelent book. And that's about all there is. I look forward to reading all of your stories and poems.

happy writing

481 Reviews

Reviews: 481
Wed Feb 09, 2005 4:57 pm
Bobo says...

Welcome nanc! I am proud to be the first welcomer person guy man dude.

1259 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 1259
Wed Feb 09, 2005 5:09 pm
Firestarter says...

Hey Nanc, I'm Jack, welcome to thy YWS, PM me or any member of the Big Brother Group if you have any questions/problems.

I look forward to reading your stuff too...see you around the site!

Oh, and before I forget! CONGRATULATIONS! I hope you have a really great wedding!

447 Reviews

Reviews: 447
Wed Feb 09, 2005 5:29 pm
Duskglimmer says...

Hello!

Welcome!

Greetings!

Mae Govannen!

Buenos Diaz!

Gutentag!

Bonjour!

*tries to think of other ways to say "hello" and fails* I guess that's enough anyways...

I'm Dusky. Welcome. Look forward to seeing you around.
The robbed that smiles, steals something from the thief. ~William Shakespeare, Othello
Boo. SPEW is watching.

323 Reviews

Reviews: 323
Wed Feb 09, 2005 8:59 pm
hekategirl says...

Welcome to YWS Nanc! and CONGRATULATIONS on your wedding! =D> =D> =D> :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: \:D/ \:D/ \:D/ :love: :love: :love: :hearts_eyes: :hearts_eyes: :hearts_eyes:

1274 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 1274