z

Young Writers Society

What up guys?! Otterpop Here!

49 Reviews

Reviews: 49
Wed Apr 14, 2021 6:06 pm
View Likes
Otterpop says...

Greetings, fellow writers! My name's Otterpop!

I do a lot of things in my day-to-day life. I draw my own comic, and all kinds of other pieces. I have a YouTube channel with a variety of content. I work full-time for a company that develops products and processes for color measurement and water quality (pretty heavy on the technical and science side of things!).

But above all else, at least when it comes to this site, I am a writer. Writing has been my casual hobby for years, and a couple years ago after graduating college I decided to write more frequently, and even got some assistance and advice from some peer authors and professional editors.

I primarily write fantasy (typically in the contemporary or low-fantasy subcategories) and occasionally go into supernatural and sci-fi genres. I love detail, and I love worldbuilding and creating all kinds of characters. I've got a couple dozen stories planned out, hundreds of characters, and a passion to publish at least a few of my stories one day. But I also like seeing the works and writings of others, helping others with their styles while also getting advice for my own.

Hope to become a cool part of this community, and everybody have a great day!

158 Reviews

Reviews: 158
Wed Apr 14, 2021 6:54 pm
View Likes
Hkumar says...

Hello Otterpop and welcome to YWS :D I hope you will have a good time here with us ;)
I only put my signature on big cheques.

147 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 147
Thu Apr 15, 2021 1:56 am
View Likes
Carina says...

Hi Otterpop, you seem very cool!! :) comic? youtube channel? SCIENCE? i like u