z

Young Writers Society

what is popping, gaymers

Reviews: 3
Fri Feb 12, 2021 8:40 pm
View Likes
strangelyregular says...

Hey, this is strangelyregular, and if you know me from anywhere already it's the NaNoWriMo YWP. I don't know how this site works, I don't know anything about BBCode, and I don't know how I'm supposed to navigate the most 2009 place on the planet, but I do know that if you meet anyone going by "Nerdi" or "BadAtUsernames" writing primarily gay romance novels, tell me. I want to meet my alternate-universe YWS-native-who-just-discovered-the-YWP self.
But something keeps me as a pet - the only house that's not on fire yet!

I made it when I was an architect. This is just the side effect.

147 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 147
Tue Feb 16, 2021 12:51 am
View Likes
Carina says...

HI STRANGELYREGULAR!!! sounds like you have quite a bit of exploring to do :P there are lots of buttons to press here, so don't be afraid to go on a crazy button adventure and see where it takes you! so many writing forums have died, but there is a reason YWS has been going strong since 2004: we have a very strong community of wonderful, dedicated writers who all support and bring each other up :')

oh!! here's a thread about bbcode if you're interested: The Big Book of YWS Codes

I'm curious so can you tell me more about YWP? :o it sounds like YWS's evil arch-nemesis lol

also, YWS celebrates NaNo as well! we have support threads to start up hype and then tag people who are interested so they can read review chapters :)
chaotic lazy
—Omni

the queen of memes
—InuYosha

secret supreme overlord of yws
—Atticus

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 5/5
—Anonymous Yelp Review

105 Reviews

Reviews: 105
Fri Feb 19, 2021 12:06 am
momonster says...

Welcome to YWS!

Hi! :smt006 I'm Momo. Welcome to YWS!

Here are some helpful links for you:

Rules

FAQ for new users

Welcome Mat

The Big Book of YWS codes