z

Young Writers Society

danced the skies on laughter-silvered wings

440 Reviews

Reviews: 440
Thu Nov 02, 2006 3:54 pm
gyrfalcon says...

Hello, everyone! So this is a place where I can come and talk about myself without anyone telling me to shut up? Oh! Me like! :wink:

What to say, what to say.....well, I'm a freshman in college, English major and Medieval Studies minor, currently taking Shakespeare and LOVING it. I'm in my first serious relationship with a guy, which is wonderful and scary as heck at the same time.
I'm a Protestant, probably what a lot of people would call a fundamentalist Christian, but hey. *shrugs* I'm not here to save the world or convert everyone (like I could anyway), all I do is live my life the way I think God wants me to. If anybody has any questions about what I believe and why, please PM me!
Okay, favorite books...at present, I'm really loving King of Attolia by Megan Whaelen Turner. As far as classics go, you have to have Tolkein on your top five list, naturally, and I also love Lerux's Phantom of the Opera and Dumas's Count of Monte Cristo. Modern writers--Terry Pratchett rocks my socks off! And I'm a real fan of Orson Scott Card as well.
As far as music goes, I am beyond pathetic in my knowledge of popular culture, and especially bad where music is concerned. I like the Wolf's Rain and Les Miserables soundtracks! anyone? Oh well. :wink:
I've got a lot of poems on here and a couple stories, one of which (Gypsie Eyes) people seem to be enjoying. Which is good. Very, very good.
I think that's it for now. Ta everyone!
"In a sort of ghastly simplicity we remove the organ and demand the function...We laugh at honour and are shocked to find traitors in our midst. We castrate and bid the geldings be fruitful." ~C.S. Lewis

820 Reviews

Reviews: 820
Thu Nov 02, 2006 3:58 pm
Myth says...

Hey Gry!

You forgot the falcons!

Dumas and Prachett rock :D

I'm a little suprised you haven't included Tannar in your post :wink:
.: ₪ :.

'...'