Young Writers Society

After a seven year hiatus, I'm back!

713 Reviews

Reviews: 713
Tue Aug 07, 2018 7:22 pm
View Likes
BigBadBear says...

Hello, everyone!

My name is Jared (or BigBadBear, 3B, Triple Threat, Baer, BBB, or any combination of my former nicknames). I am not new here, but in another sense, I'm incredible new here. I grew up on this wonderful, amazing site. I joined back in 2007 because I had written a short story about a killer bus driver and was looking for some sort of community that would help me improve my writing, and fell in love with the people of this website.

I soon became addicted to writing and critiquing and reading and making friendships on here. Some of them I still maintain to this day!

Anyway, I would just like to announce that I want to try to get to know this site again. I know it's the YOUNG writer's society, and I'm not exactly young anymore, but I'm a young writer still, so I think that has to count for something.

A little about me:

I'm from Utah. Earlier this year I purchased my first home with my wife and our brand new puppy, Molly. I attend a state university and am going for my bachelors in Finance and Credit. I work at a community bank as a Branch Operations Manager. I love my life and I want to work on developing my passions and creative sides.

As far as being a writer, that was always my passion growing up through my teen years. Being an active member of YWS, I participated in NaNoWriMo I think two or three years and won each year. Some of my greatest memories of this community is sitting in the chatroom for hours and getting to know all of you.

If you happen to remember me from the dinosaur era of YWS, say hi! And even if you don't remember me, I'd love to get to know you!

See you around,

Jared
Just write -- the rest of life will follow.

Would love help on this.

590 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 590
Tue Aug 07, 2018 8:02 pm
View Likes
Mageheart says...