z

Young Writers Society

Introduction

542 Reviews

Reviews: 542
Wed Aug 01, 2018 4:01 pm
Liminality says...

Hello!
Just signed up for this website. I'm in my last year of high school and am planning to study the English Language course for A-levels. I enjoy writing poetry, while my short stories tend to fall on the speculative fiction side. Nice to meet you all.
she/her

Have you met my friend, The Story Review Template?

141 Reviews

Reviews: 141
Wed Aug 01, 2018 4:48 pm
Hattable says...

Hey, welcome to yewis! We've got a considerable poetry presence on-site, so you're in luck! Short stories are also great (and a personal preference).

Neat username, by the way! If you need any help getting around, don't hesitate to ask anyone in green, dark green, orange, or red!
"I remember I posted Klingon and it made the mods super hard" -Willard

Prok once said something about Nate and apple pie. I forget the context.

373 Reviews

Reviews: 373
Wed Aug 01, 2018 7:45 pm
PrincessInk says...

Welcome to YWS, Limi (is it okay if I call you that?)!

Yay for short stories! I don't read a lot of them, but those I read are pretty good. Have you heard of the author Kelly Barnhill? She writes quite some nice speculative shorts. She ever said that she finds short stories tougher to write than novels. I think I agree with her in some sense. They have to developed over such a short time. /ramble

Anyway, let me know if you need anything! What do you like to read?
always daydreaming, always clumsy

542 Reviews

Thu Aug 02, 2018 9:41 am
View Likes
Liminality says...

Hattable wrote:Hey, welcome to yewis! We've got a considerable poetry presence on-site, so you're in luck! Short stories are also great (and a personal preference).

Neat username, by the way! If you need any help getting around, don't hesitate to ask anyone in green, dark green, orange, or red!

Thank you very much!
she/her

542 Reviews

Thu Aug 02, 2018 9:50 am
View Likes
Liminality says...