z

Young Writers Society

Hey!

Reviews: 0
Sun May 13, 2018 8:40 am
MelonCat says...

Hi!

I'm not really a new writer, but I haven't really shared much of my stuff and I'm hoping that'll change since I just signed up here! I might wait awhile though because I'm kind of shy. (I also need to write something a bit more original. I haven't strayed outside of fanfiction much. Heh.)

But anyway, I'm a big fan of the fantasy genre (and most books that involve animals), so if you've posted any books like that, don't be afraid to ask me to read them! I'm not very good at critiquing, but I'm also hoping that skill will improve here.
Last edited by MelonCat on Sun May 13, 2018 10:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

1085 Reviews

Reviews: 1085
Sun May 13, 2018 8:55 am
View Likes
Mea says...

Heyo! Welcome to the site. :) Fanfiction is totally welcome here, don't worry, but we look forward to seeing your original works too! What sort of fanfiction do you write? I'm also a huge fan of fantasy, so who's your favorite author?

And don't sweat the critiquing too much - it's definitely something you get better at with time. :)
We're all stories in the end.

I think of you as a fairy with a green dress and a flower crown and stuff.
-EternalRain

I think you, @Deanie and I are like the Three Book Nerd Musketeers of YWS.
-bluewaterlily

Sun May 13, 2018 9:15 am
MelonCat says...

Mea wrote:Heyo! Welcome to the site. :) Fanfiction is totally welcome here, don't worry, but we look forward to seeing your original works too! What sort of fanfiction do you write? I'm also a huge fan of fantasy, so who's your favorite author?

And don't sweat the critiquing too much - it's definitely something you get better at with time. :)

Oh, awesome!

Well, most of the stuff I've written is for Undertale (There are just so many ways to go with that game, and that's not even counting AUs!), but I've also written stuff for RWBY and Red vs Blue.