z

Young Writers Society

Hello, this is me

51 Reviews

Reviews: 51
Mon Jan 16, 2017 9:09 pm
View Likes
LadyShadows says...

Hello guys! I just registered here about five minutes ago (literally, could be even less than that) and I came across this form as I googled something that I really needed to know. So about me and writing.. hmm... there's a lot to that! I'm 18 and I'e been writing since I was at least 7 or 8. I've always loved to read and write as a child and still do now as an adult. Sadly I've been undergoing tons of difficulties in my life so I haven't done so much of that as I want, but I'm starting to get my life back on track and I'm starting to pick up on reading and writing again. I'm getting to do the things I love the most again! Anyways... *clears throat* I'm a crazy writer who always loses her pens and pencils, and I always and I mean ALWAYS need more notebooks, and it seems that I'm beginning to have a seemingly endless library, as I'm always getting books of all kinds (apart from romance! Ugh!) You may ask, what do I like to write? I love writing poetry of different kinds, gothic literature, horror, fantasy, and historical fiction. I will also sometimes write romance but in my opinion writing that sort of thing is a different kind of beast rather than reading it (because I think too many authors make romance too sappy!) *takes deep breath* whew! This is A lot of information! Well I'll just wrap up with some other things that I like to do besides writing. I like to listen to music (the not so mainstream kind), play instruments, do all sorts of artsy fartsy stuff, and study and practice occult related things. Thats it I suppose :P
nyctophilia:
(n.) love of darkness or night. finding relaxation or comfort in the darkness.

117 Reviews

Reviews: 117
Mon Jan 16, 2017 9:27 pm
View Likes
crossroads says...

Welcome to YWS!

Let's start from the end; what kind of occult stuff? c:
Also, there's no such things as too many notebooks. Or pens. Or books...