z

Young Writers Society

Hi, I'm L.C.

Random avatar

Reviews: 0
Mon Nov 02, 2015 5:14 pm
LCYork says...

Hi there!

I'm L.C York. (Or more so, that is my alias.) I'm new to YWS, I decided to join because of the NaNoWriMo challenge. I am currently a sophomore in college. I use to write everyday in High School but once I reached university I just didn't have the time. However,I want to get back into the swing of things. I have an idea, but my time is super limited between the
12 hours a week I spend in class,plus homework and my part-time job so my main problem is finding the time to actually sit down a write.

So,that's me. I look forward to speaking with you all in the future!

L.C

93 Reviews

Reviews: 93
Mon Nov 02, 2015 6:00 pm
Lefty says...

Welcome to YWS, L.C. York! I hope you enjoy your time here on the site. I totally get how it can be hard to find the time to write. Have you checked out Club NaNoWriMo 2015? (clubs/2274) A bunch of us who are participating in NaNo are part of that group. It's a great place to chat, post updates, ask questions, etc... Anyway, let me know if you have any questions!

Oh, and I'm Lefty by the way. It's nice to meet you!
Hear me out, there's so much more to life than what you're feeling now. Someday you'll look back on all these days, and all this pain is gonna be invisible. - Hunter Hayes

260 Reviews

Reviews: 260
Tue Nov 03, 2015 12:54 am
TriSARAHtops says...

Welcome to YWS, LC! Glad to have you join us! I'm Sarah, or Tri, or whatever other nickname you can think of.

I know the struggle of not being able to find time to write. It sucks, but hopefully being able to talk about writing here on YWS will help you get back into the habit.

Any questions, feel free to ask!
if we wait until we're ready
we'll be waiting
for the rest of our lives

396 Reviews

Reviews: 396
Tue Nov 03, 2015 1:57 pm
Pompadour says...

Welcome to the YWS! c:
How to format poetry on YWS

this sky where we live is no place to lose your wings

70 Reviews