z

Young Writers Society

I'm a little babby noob!

Reviews: 0
Mon Jun 01, 2015 2:20 am
View Likes
Fellandrial says...

Hello,

My name is Fell, and I found this website through another website, and immediately signed up! Sort of on impulse actually.

I have been writing for over nine years, which first started out as a way for me to escape and overcome my anxieties and depression. Since writing has always been something I did on my own and never shared, I have grown to be scared of sharing it with others. This forms its own anxiety in itself :c. I am hoping that by joining this website, I will be able to improve in my writing, and abolish my fears.

I cannot think of anything else meaningful to say, other than that I hope to meet some fellow writers and make some friends.

Thank you for reading,

Fellandrial

933 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 933
Tue Jun 02, 2015 5:18 pm
Iggy says...

I know how you feel. I used to never want to share my works but you will loosen up with time. I promise. :)

Welcome to YWS!
“I can't go back to yesterday because I was a different person then."
- Lewis Carroll

346 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 346
Fri Jun 05, 2015 1:31 pm
Pretzelstick says...

Heya Fell, welcome to YWS! I also had that same fear when I joined YWS, when I actually posted my first work,my hands were shaking from anxiety. But then the reviews were just so helpful and I loved getting feedback from my friends and fellow writers, that now I like to share my work once in a while if I am feeling up to it,you know? You will overcome this fear,but don't rush into it and take it one step at a time.

What kind of things do you like to write? (meaning what genre . . .)
A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies. The man who never reads only lives once
~George R. Martin

Life isn't about finding yourself; it's about recreating yourself. ~George B. Shaw

got yws?

1007 Reviews

Reviews: 1007
Fri Jun 05, 2015 2:09 pm
TimmyJake says...

Welcome to YWS!