z

Young Writers Society

Hello! :)

Reviews: 1
Sat Apr 25, 2015 11:15 pm
View Likes
katjupi says...

Hi there! :) I'm just going to go ahead and introduce myself here...
My name's Kat! I'm an English Literature/Creative Writing student from the UK. I'm aged 23 but I still lack some common sense and don't really act my age so I hope I fit in here! XD

I've been writing since childhood. I'm never sure how to classify my writing into genres - whenever I start noticing a trend, sooner or later I surprise myself all over again! If I had to take a guess about the kinds of things I'm writing at the moment, it looks like I'm writing sci-fi , romance and a bit of general YA drama?

Same goes for reading, my tastes change all the time! Right now I'm getting really into 19th Century fantasy, autobiographies and Japanese light novels. Aside from the odd phase I go through, my bookshelves are always packed with fantasy, poetry, non-fiction and comedy. I've also built up quite the collection of graphic novels, manga and comics. Ahh, and I have this habit of collecting random magazines and newspapers!

Chocolate is probably my number one love after reading/writing, closely followed by animals. I also enjoy knitting, sewing, scrapbooking, naps, caffeine, video games, anime/manga, collecting plushies/dolls ...and that's all I can think of at the moment.
I'm chatty and a bit eccentric, but I hope you'll have me! :P
Can't wait to get to know some of you! :)

18 Reviews

Reviews: 18
Sat Apr 25, 2015 11:35 pm
BlueLitMoon says...