z

Young Writers Society

Faulker in the House, Yall

5 Reviews

Reviews: 5
Sun Mar 15, 2015 11:02 am
View Likes
FaulknerCannes says...

Soooo hi. I'm a new writer, currently 24 years old hitting 25 on March 21st. I have lived in Singapore my whole life, and I'm a really new writer. Like, i can't emphasize how new I am at writing. Like, I display all the signs of an amateur writer.

Anyway, that awkward opening aside... I enjoy anime, movies, the occasional video games, and sometimes comic books. My favorite superhero is Spider-Man, and my favorite movie is Toy Story 2. My favorite anime is Madoka Magica. Oh, and I like to browse YouTube videos. Like, a lot. It's often the cause of my procrastination these days, funny YouTube vids made by CollegeHumor and Cracked.

In terms of writing and reading... Yeah, I haven't read or wrote much. The only books I've read were "A Study in Scarlet", "Mass Effect: Revelation", and a few "Choose-Your-Own-Adventure" game books like the "Give Yourself Goosebumps" series. Most of the other stuff I've read were comic books with pictures... Yeah, I'm that kind of guy, whom people would use "You wouldn't like this book - it's got no pictures on it." as an insult.

So why do I want to be a writer then? I don't, not really. I want to be a storyteller, and writing's just the most convenient way of being one, what with fan fictions and all. I once wanted to be a filmmaker, but that didn't work out, since I've rarely held a camera and shoot stuff like a real amateur filmmaker would. I can be pretty lazy when it comes to these stuff... Is my charming personality winning your affection yet? No? :(

Anyway, I finally got off my lazy bum and have began to work on this very old story I had in mind since long ago. I'll be updating my writing process in the blog very often, so check that if you want to. :)

Until then, hope to make friends... and other stuff. It's nice to meet you. :smt003

131 Reviews

Reviews: 131
Sun Mar 15, 2015 11:12 am