z

Young Writers Society

Determined Writer Needs Help

472 Reviews

Reviews: 472
Wed Mar 04, 2015 7:36 am
Lightsong says...

Hey! I'm Labrador (this name is taken from another forum) and I'm a young writer from Malaysia, a Southeast country, which practices English as its second language. I'm a student who will be taking STPM exam this year (now I'm in second semester). I like writing stories that contain fantasy, emotional approach, and usual philosophy. At times I am interested to write mystery and horror stories, but those are harder to write. My regular weakness in making stories seem to be my poor grasp of grammar as well as creating cohesive and coherent sentences. I hope you guys can help me, and in the process become my my friends! :D
"Writing, though, belongs first to the writer, and then to the reader, to the world.

The subject is a catalyst, a character, but our responsibility is, has to be, to the work."

- David L. Ulin

65 Reviews

Reviews: 65
Wed Mar 04, 2015 11:25 am
AttackOfTheFlash says...

Hello and welcome to YWS! You'll find lots of help around here. :)
Are you living or simply existing?

472 Reviews

Wed Mar 04, 2015 11:27 am
Lightsong says...

AttackOfTheFlash wrote:Hello and welcome to YWS! You'll find lots of help around here. :)

Thanks! I've skimmed around, and know for sure you are right! :D
"Writing, though, belongs first to the writer, and then to the reader, to the world.

The subject is a catalyst, a character, but our responsibility is, has to be, to the work."

- David L. Ulin

346 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 346
Wed Mar 04, 2015 1:18 pm
Pretzelstick says...

Hello and welcome to YWS! I am sure that you will find lots of help here, we all as writers kelp eachother improve and get better!

Are you a new member? Read me!

If you have any questions you could PM me or anyone else in green!
A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies. The man who never reads only lives once
~George R. Martin