z

Young Writers Society

Hello, everybody.

Reviews: 3
Fri Dec 05, 2014 8:53 am
View Likes
Kanaya says...

Hi guys. I'm in my final year of high school in Australia. I used to write a lot for fun, and then once I began high school I've not had much time. Recently I've been going through a lot and realized letting it out onto paper (or Word document!) is a great way to relax, calm down, and just let it all go. I've been looking for a place I can share my writing with you all. I hope I can make some friends here. :)

-Kan

260 Reviews

Reviews: 260
Fri Dec 05, 2014 9:26 am
TriSARAHtops says...

Hello! Welcome to YWS! :-)

Yay, another Aussie YWSer! :-) I'm starting my final year of high school here next year (not that it seems real, right now. I don't think I ever really was able to comprehend being in a year level any higher than year nine). Well, I guess technically I already started next year's classes, but I'll be a proper year twelve next year. :-)

I'm Sarah, by the way. I'm an over-user of emoticons, I've recently realised, and you'll usually find me lurking around the site somewhere. I'm always happy to chat, so if you've got any questions or would just like to talk, feel free to wander by my wall. :-)

I totally agree about writing being a great method for relaxing. I know I always feel stacks better when I've been writing than when I haven't.

What kind of stuff do you like to write? Are you a poet or do you write stories? Any genre you prefer? :-) Sorry if that feels like a question overload.

YWS is a really great place for sharing your writing and making friends, so I hope to be seeing you round. Hope you enjoy yourself here. :-)

Happy writing!
if we wait until we're ready
we'll be waiting
for the rest of our lives

Reviews: 3
Fri Dec 05, 2014 10:00 am
Kanaya says...

I'll be a proper year twelve next year, too! The only thing that's making this seem real for me is that I'm getting a custom jacket >.>