z

Young Writers Society

Hello

Reviews: 0
Tue Nov 25, 2014 5:16 am
View Likes
hartmanr says...

My name is Robin. I have been writing for many years. I have learned many things over time; but most importantly I have learned that writing is what I was put on this earth to do.

I am currently working on a romance novel and it is turning out to be pretty provocative. It also contains a decent amount of psychological means as one of the main characters has some pretty intense mental/emotional health problems she is working through as the book moves forward.

My description of it doesn't sound nearly as amazing as the story truly is. And, I don't say that with the intention to be or sound arrogant. I just have never been as profoundly and unconditionally confident and satisfied with a work of my own as I am this novel. I am determined to get it published (even if that means self-publishing) and I hope the rest of the world will enjoy it as much as I do.

Anyway, I act as though I am alone on a deserted island these days. I spend anywhere between 4-18 hours a day working on my book; most days it's in the 10-14 hour range. I am severely lacking communication with the outside world. I refuse to take any time away from my book at this point in order to go out and have a life, so I figured the least I could do was join. So, here I am :)

This doesn't exactly give too many details about me personally.
Let's see...

-I'm 22
-I'm awesome
-I love the ocean. Well, any body of water for that matter
-I love animals
-I smoke like a chimney (cigarettes)
-I am a writer, but I could use some grammar lessons
-It's punctuation that gets me
-I enjoy all things quirky/weird (especially ideas/theories)

If you have any questions, just ask :)

862 Reviews

Reviews: 862
Tue Nov 25, 2014 6:46 am
View Likes
Morrigan says...