Young Writers Society

Home » Literary works » Article / Essay

Literary Works » Article / Essay

Search literary works




  • 3

    You probably heard a lot of times that our planet is in danjer, but how many times have you actually listened? Probably not as many times.


    MoonIris - Sat Jul 11, 2020 3:45 pm

  • Article / Essay » Romantic, Dramatic
    Let her go
    3

    The dawn is on the rise and everything was heavenly in their first vacation together, but they didn’t know that the very moment is gonna change...

    Random avatar
    Hari1998 - Sun Jul 05, 2020 8:04 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Article / Essay » Realistic, Health
    All about vegetarianism.
    4

    Here you can learn about vegetarianism and how to become one.


    MoonIris - Thu Jun 25, 2020 6:20 pm

  • 2

    What do I think of the movie "October Sky"? Read what I think in this essay!


    LZPianoGirl - Wed Jun 24, 2020 11:37 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Article / Essay » Science Fiction, Action / Adventure
    Sherwood Gang
    2

    The Sherwood Gang is a group of outcast working against a corrupt society and the evil people behind d it.


    Stormblessed242 - Mon Jun 15, 2020 1:27 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Article / Essay » Review, Realistic
    Everyone Likes Macaroni and Cheese
    2

    My essay for the Write the World food writing contest.


    Em16 - Mon Jun 08, 2020 5:09 pm

  • Article / Essay » General, Other
    How to: Get Arrested!
    6

    In only twenty-five easy steps!


    PlainandSimple - Sat Jun 06, 2020 1:22 am
    12+ Mature Content

  • Article / Essay » Spiritual, Literature
    Mystery Box
    3

    Just a short article about my experiences in life


    nanda - Mon Jun 01, 2020 12:01 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Article / Essay » General, Politics
    DIVERSIFICATION (A theme reinforced by Covid-19)
    5

    Diversification is the key to robust sustainable development in any country.

    Random avatar
    Kareem Taiwo 1 - Fri May 29, 2020 2:27 pm
    E - Everyone Language

  • Article / Essay » General, Review
    Soot and Slipper Review
    4

    Here’s another review! Please give me your feedback on how to make it better :)


    AnoCannotUserName - Thu May 28, 2020 12:16 am
    E - Everyone

  • Article / Essay » General, Realistic
    Look Up 2.0
    2

    A revised essay about the past.


    Em16 - Mon May 25, 2020 6:56 pm

  • Article / Essay » Realistic, Narrative
    Look Up
    3

    A short essay about our relationship with the past.


    Em16 - Mon May 25, 2020 12:42 am

  • Article / Essay » Realistic, Narrative
    Fighting Is Optional.
    3

    a short narrative about what i've learned after abuse. you don't have to repeat the patterns you grew up with.


    mavisknightley - Sun May 24, 2020 3:22 pm
    16+ Mature Content

  • Article / Essay » Review
    The Pregnancy Project Book Review
    2

    Please review my book review (haha) and let me know what I can work on before posting it. This is my first book review.


    AnoCannotUserName - Tue May 19, 2020 8:13 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Article / Essay » General
    Xuang zang
    3

    An essay on Xuang zang and his ways.


    Gravitem - Tue May 19, 2020 10:47 am


Why should Caesar just get to stomp around like a giant while the rest of us try not to get smushed under his big feet? Brutus is just as cute as Caesar, right? Brutus is just as smart as Caesar, people totally like Brutus just as much as they like Caesar, and when did it become okay for one person to be the boss of everybody because that's not what Rome is about! We should totally just stab Caesar!
— Gretchen Wieners