z
  • Home

Young Writers Society


Literary Works » Short Story » Review

Search literary works




  • 3

    Her best friend is gone. She has no one. Then a guy, who is this gut and ow does he know so much about he friend? How much did she really know her?


    storiesbyjae - Jan 29, 2024 - 3 min read
    E - Everyone

  • Short Story » Satire, Review
    I'm A Man Without Conviction
    5

    A short satirical piece about an indecisive man.


    Em16 - Apr 22, 2020 - 3 min read

  • Short Story » Review, Romantic
    Dad, Emma Bell was Years Ago Part 1
    5

    Walsh Creek was just like every other small town in America. The catch? There is none.


    inktopus - May 12, 2018 - 10 min read
    16+ Mature Content

  • Short Story » Realistic, Review
    Phone Problems
    4

    Jenna is having problems with social media! What will she do?


    maddyjohnson190 - Apr 23, 2017 - 1 min read
    E - Everyone

  • Short Story » Romantic, Review
    Rachel and Matt IMPROVED
    3

    To username [Dracula]


    Ferruccio1234567 - Mar 13, 2017 - 3 min read
    E - Everyone

  • Short Story » Realistic, Review
    My view on future (based on a Victor Hugo quote)
    3

    Starting from Victor Hugo's quote, I had to write a 250 piece about future. This is my opinion and I hope to meet yours in the comments.


    Aliicide - Feb 27, 2017 - 2 min read
    E - Everyone

  • Short Story » Review, Mystery / Suspense
    In Our Own Twisted Place We Call Home
    2

    A short story documenting an inquiry of a woman about a crime committed next door, while revealing the lifestyle of her neighbors and the dark secrets


    djmeitar2 - Aug 27, 2016 - 11 min read
    18+ Language Violence Mature Content

  • Short Story » Dramatic, Review
    Not finished
    2

    The beginning of something big, need advice. Work not finished!


    makenna900 - Nov 10, 2015 - 10 min read
    16+ Language Mature Content

  • Short Story » General, Review
    Wall Street
    2

    A story I wrote for a contest


    TinyJarStoredDreams - Mar 15, 2014 - 6 min read
    12+ Language Violence

  • Short Story » Review, Realistic
    Sam
    6

    A story about a boy named Sam


    TinyJarStoredDreams - Feb 2, 2014 - 2 min read
    12+ Mature Content

  • 3

    a magician prince who defeats the evil Borge of the Golden Kingdom and the kinigdom rejoices when he is crowned the righteous ruler.


    delta121 - Jan 24, 2014 - 3 min read
    E - Everyone

  • Short Story » Dramatic, Review
    Thanks For The Pain... Not.
    8

    I had wrote this a while back on a simple page on Facebook. Now I share it with you.


    SecreteJournalist - May 6, 2013 - 7 min read
    E - Everyone

  • Short Story » Review, Mystery / Suspense
    Masked Mystery (Part 2)
    4

    what lies beneath that mask...


    Angelorchid - Mar 18, 2013 - 3 min read
    12+

  • Short Story » Review, Romantic
    El amor es...(part 2)
    2

    something found...


    Angelorchid - Feb 6, 2013 - 8 min read

  • Short Story » Romantic, Review
    Forever and Always
    23

    Specks of grey blotted the sky, while Katie stood under the Oak tree waiting for Derek to come. ...


    Angelorchid - Dec 28, 2012 - 4 min read


Wicked people never have time for reading. It's one of the reasons for their wickedness.
— Lemony Snicket