Young Writers Society

Home » Literary works » Short Story » Humor

Literary Works » Short Story » Humor

Search literary works




  • Short Story » Fantasy, Humor
    Dear random citizen,
    3

    You know of me.


    Hanuli - Tue Mar 24, 2020 8:04 pm
    12+

  • Short Story » Humor, Narrative
    Randy
    8

    Randy hates himself. This is his journey running from himself.


    ErikaHale - Fri Feb 21, 2020 2:04 am
    16+ Language

  • Short Story » General, Humor
    Payday
    4

    In exchange for wealth, you give up your first born. But where does the child go?


    HGsomeone - Wed Feb 12, 2020 12:46 pm

  • Short Story » General, Humor
    Witch Book Next?
    4

    Instead of cauldrons, they have wine. Instead of brooms, they have trains. And, instead of a moonlit night, this covens having a good time.


    HGsomeone - Sat Feb 01, 2020 2:48 am

  • Short Story » General, Humor
    The Political Agenda
    4

    Politicians, debates and a garden hose. Just your usual day in Parliament.


    HGsomeone - Tue Jan 28, 2020 6:02 am

  • Short Story » Humor
    A Truly Divine Mistake
    3

    Anyone can make a mistake, even the most divine. Be wary of slight biblical themes (God I hope I didn't offend anyone)


    HGsomeone - Thu Jan 23, 2020 7:48 am

  • Short Story » Humor
    Boomer
    3

    My first attempt at a short story on this website. I'm sorry about the small joke at the end, I really am.


    HGsomeone - Mon Jan 20, 2020 11:52 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Short Story » Fanfiction, Humor
    Five Passengers and the Minnow
    2

    A prequel of sorts to Gillian's Island.


    Elinor - Sat Sep 21, 2019 8:38 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Short Story » Humor, Horror
    It Is Coming...
    4

    It is coming to an end, a new darkness is rising.


    Horisun - Fri Aug 23, 2019 10:55 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Short Story » Humor, Realistic
    The Lost Good Idea
    10

    You know the feeling


    Horisun - Sat Aug 17, 2019 1:28 am
    E - Everyone

  • Short Story » Humor
    Dear Young Writer
    4

    YWS depends on you.


    Horisun - Wed Aug 14, 2019 3:06 am
    E - Everyone

  • Short Story » Spiritual, Humor
    In the life of a god
    2

    a short piece I wrote from a prompt. got a little out of hand. I may write more in this universe


    Corvus - Sun Aug 11, 2019 11:55 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Short Story » Humor
    Luhfint
    4

    Sound it out!


    Horisun - Fri Aug 09, 2019 4:36 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Short Story » Humor, Humor
    Square Root Of 121
    3

    Yadi-yadi-yadoodle. A story about my stupidity. ;)


    Liberty - Wed Aug 07, 2019 3:39 pm
    E - Everyone

  • Short Story » Action / Adventure, Humor
    Leave But Never Return part 2
    3

    Alex went through time! If you havent read the other one go back and read.


    Cyber_Cs - Tue Aug 06, 2019 2:35 pm
    E - Everyone


You can't fool me! I listen to public radio!
— Squidward Tentacles