z

Young Writers Society

Angel Chapter 1

114 Reviews

Reviews: 114
Sat Jul 23, 2011 9:01 am
Priceless says...

Okay, this is my first time writing any romance. Please be brutally honest. :) Also, I need advice. This story is written in third person point of view, but I want to alternate between the viewpoints of the two characters. How should I seperate them? Thanks :)

Noor walked into her classroom, keeping her gaze lowered. She made her way to her seat in the back corner next to the window and looked quickly at her classmates. He was late today. She placed her books and pencil case on the desk, ready for the first lesson and settled in to wait for the bell to ring. “Your eyes staring back at me, my heart starts to skip a beat,” she sang softly to herself, adjusting her white scarf.
Someone cleared their throat, and she closed her eyes again, preparing for the onslaught. “Look at Miss Sheikha, not showing even a strand of hair!”
The whole class turned to look at her and she felt her skin prickle and crawl with embarrassment. “I’m following my religion.”
“I’m following my religion,” mimicked another girl. That particularly stung, coming from Warda Hussein. Noor looked at her, all five foot six inches of figure eight perfection. Those were the kind of girls he liked. The kind of girls who could model for Victoria’s Secret. The kind of girls who turned heads simply because of their beautiful faces. The kind of girls who looked good even if they were wearing school uniform.
Noor’s heart sank and she looked away. How many times had she told herself this? He would never think to look at her, short, skinny, middle-class thing. The only thing she had going for her was her hair. And maybe her eyes. And that was it.
Ahmed walked into his classroom; shirt untucked and ran his fingers through his hair purposely. Warda said she liked his hair messed up. He waggled his eyebrows at her as he passed her desk and she smiled coyly. “How was your weekend, love?”