z

Young Writers Society

I have a serious writing issue!

228 Reviews

Reviews: 228
Fri Jun 28, 2013 5:23 am
Twinkle4ever says...

Ok so I haven't actually ever posted anything here. I'm a firsty in this section. However, I have been facing this problem for a few years and never gave a thought to it before but now I think, hey, maybe I have a problem.

The thing is that I can never think of anything to write all day, any time, any place, nothing, my mind's blank. But as soon as it's like 12 at night, or 1 am 2 am. My mind works like a creativity machine, throwing ideas at me and I can write lots of things. I've read somewhere that every writer has their own special time when most ideas come to them, when they are able write their best. Some write in the dim light of their lamp, some write in early morning, but mine's a difficult time.

It's totally messed up my sleep. I need to know if there's some way to fix this problem. =/ Any help is much appreciated.
You can wish for death... but you can't wish it away

16 Reviews

Reviews: 16
Fri Jun 28, 2013 5:29 am
View Likes
Idrinkink says...

You are not the only one with this issue. I guess almost all of us have come up with ideas at night. To me, the reason behind this is still unknown. However, every person needs to sleep. Writing needs both a refresh mind and a pepared one.
Okay so, If you have ideas at night. Keep a notebook on your side table and whatever ideas come into your mind. Just scribble them. You can also write some keypoints regarding that certian topic or idea. In the morning with the refreshed mind you can use your memory and those points to create a masterpiece. :pirate2:

1272 Reviews

Reviews: 1272
Fri Jun 28, 2013 5:49 am
View Likes
Rosendorn says...

My writing time is about the same, and I have managed to adjust my schedule to allow myself to write without any problem.