z

Young Writers Society

Cherokee

9 Reviews

Reviews: 9
Tue Jan 30, 2007 10:52 pm
DancingRain says...

I'm working on a new novel where that the main character is Cherokee. So it would be very helpful if someone knew where I can find something on the language, area where they lived, beliefs, etc.

And any good name suggestions would be helpful too.

Try to stick with a readable color, thanks! -- Snoink
"but the fact remains he can move faster than Severus Snape confronted with shampoo" Fred or George Weasley
*Formerly Tanis*

3821 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 3821
Wed Jan 31, 2007 1:23 am
Snoink says...

What time period?
Ubi caritas est vera, Deus ibi est.

"The mark of your ignorance is the depth of your belief in injustice and tragedy. What the caterpillar calls the end of the world, the Master calls the butterfly." ~ Richard Bach

Moth and Myth <- My comic! :D

9 Reviews

Wed Jan 31, 2007 1:22 pm
DancingRain says...

Um I'm not good with time periods. About the time that the english sail over.
"but the fact remains he can move faster than Severus Snape confronted with shampoo" Fred or George Weasley
*Formerly Tanis*

17 Reviews

Reviews: 17
Thu Feb 01, 2007 2:11 am
Kitkat_1122_ says...

The following site has some good information, even every written letter in their alphabet. It also has links to other cherokee sites, books, and other links on the site that relate to the subject.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cherokee

In the future I would check wikipedia first when you research because they give you links to where you can find other information and they usually give out book titles that relate to the subject.

365 Reviews

Reviews: 365
Thu Feb 01, 2007 9:04 pm
Fishr says...

Funnily enough, I'm partially Native American myself but I know nothing of the Cherokee, lol. How sad is that? My second great grandmother on my mom's side was a full blooded N.A. from Canada.