z

Young Writers Society

Have you ever met a twelve year old writer before?

18 Reviews

Reviews: 18
Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:45 am
EatSleepRead1120 says...

Hi! I am kind of new, but I was just exploring the site when I found this. I decided to give this a shot, so hello, I am a writer here on YWS.

Let's see, what should I say? Um, I am twelve years old, and I first started writing when my life got interesting enough to make me write about it. I started with random short stories and little one-shots first. Then as I started to like writing even more, I decided to start writing big stories and novels. Thanks to Google, I found this website and immediately joined. So here I am.

Don't worry, I have a life besides just writing all day. I read and read and read all the time, sometimes just opening my book in the middle of class when there is an opportunity. I'm a swimmer on a real serious swim team. My days are usually filled with hardcore two to three hours of swimming. It's pretty overwhelming so when I actually do have time, I write. I used to dance for I think six years. I used to do gymnastics when I was three. I did piano, and I did singing lessons and T-Ball and cheer leading and ice skating. Notice how I said "did" and not "do"? Yeah, I had to quit all of them just for swimming. My parents are really serious about swimming.

Also, if you want to know what I look like, I have black hair, brown eyes, and I'm tall with quite a bit of muscle.

I like blue and green and yellow. I believe in all of those meaningful and inspiring quotes. I have a lot of favorite books and movies and TV shows. I have an Instagram (@iswimforever1120)!

I don't quite have a real best friend yet, but I have a lot of close friends, both girls and boys.

I would really like it if you read my stories and reviewed them. I am just twelve, and I have a lot to learn. Please? :wink:

Um, so I kinda ran out of things to say. I guess, ask if you want to know anything else? Thanks! Loving YWS! :D