z

Young Writers Society

Joe to the Duck to the Tape

104 Reviews

Reviews: 104
Wed Dec 21, 2005 8:38 pm
Joeducktape says...

Hello all! I'm Joeducktape, though you can call me Joe. I'm a writer who joined this Forum because she has a dilemna: She, er, I cannot bear to read my stories to family and friends for fear of what they might say. So I'm hoping for some good critiquing and advice on writing.

I'm thirteen, a girl (the name doesn't suggest it), and I'm a Christian so you should see minimal cussing. I'll be writing mostly Fantasy/Fiction, but not of the gothic or Tolkein influenced style.

Please help me! You're my only writing outlet besides my notebook and IT CAN'T GIVE ADVICE!

Yours truly,
Joe

34 Reviews

Reviews: 34
Wed Dec 21, 2005 8:45 pm
Elephant says...

Welcome Joe!

I'm not a particulary old member but if you have any questions you can PM me, areida07 (she's very nice), Caligula's Launderette (she's helped me a lot) or any other the other Mods, or VIPs or really anyone who is not a newbie.

Again welcome. YAY...for being the first to welcome. I think you'll find it a great mix here, with always something to do.

EL
You couldn't parallel park if your life depended on it, so it's unfortunate that, due to the alien invaders' strange emphasis on motorist competence, that's exactly what it comes down to.

Giving money and power to government is like giving whiskey and car keys to teenage boys.

3821 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 3821
Wed Dec 21, 2005 8:57 pm
Snoink says...

Critiquing is fun!

I'm a fairly new member, but you can come to me and ask questions, etc, etc.

What's really funny is one of my brothers is named "Joe" and he used to be in love with ducks. Now he's in love with... duct tape. So it's really funny to see your name! :)
Ubi caritas est vera, Deus ibi est.

"The mark of your ignorance is the depth of your belief in injustice and tragedy. What the caterpillar calls the end of the world, the Master calls the butterfly." ~ Richard Bach