z

Young Writers Society

I'm not good at titles

Random avatar

Reviews: 0
Sun Apr 18, 2010 10:38 pm
PintoStar says...

Hi, my name is PintoStar. You can call me Pinto or Star or anything you can come up with. I'm 16 (and I still don't have my driver's license. However many times I just tell them that I know how to drive, they refuse to just give it to me. Okay, okay. I admit, I haven't even taken driver's ed yet. :P) As you can see, I lack creativity in the title department. So, I joined YWS a few weeks ago (I'm not sure when)... but just got around to checking it out. So here's some things about me:

I used to write all of the time. Now? Not so much, although I have been writing a bit the last couple of months and I'm getting back into it. My first love is horses. When I'm not riding my very own horse, I'm reading. And I guess when I'm not doing either of those I'm writing or in school. I also enjoy warm, sunny weather (when it's not too hot so it's the perfect day for horseback riding :)).

Mostly I write fantasy, and dabble into some other stuff.

Some of my favorite books are The Horse Whisperer, The Night World series, The House of Night Series, The Darkest Powers series, and like lots more. For TV shows... well, I don't really have any favorites because I don't watch all that much.

My dislikes would include... well, I guess not much because the only thing I can think of are bugs and insects. I'm sure I'll think of something else later.

I hope I didn't bore you, since I'm clearly really bad at introductions.

482 Reviews

Reviews: 482
Mon Apr 19, 2010 2:36 pm
Ranger Hawk says...

Hey Pinto, sounds like we've got a lot in common! I'm going to be 16 in a week, and I haven't taken driver's ed yet, either (my parents were going to teach me but didn't have the time, so I have to take d-ed now :P ). So don't feel bad, you're not the only one! ;)