z

Young Writers Society

About Moi (Forever Threnody)

324 Reviews

Reviews: 324
Fri Sep 11, 2009 1:39 am
View Likes
Threnody says...

I'm Forever Threnody, also known as Coralie or Chelsea.

I am a writer, a poet rather, and an editor (which hides inside me well away from the creativity sector in my brain.)

I am also an artist, a performing artist. I play the oboe.

I am a softball player, and a field hockey player. (Shortstop and fullback.) {If softball was easier, boys would play it. :lol: }

I read. A lot. I read SciFi, Fiction and sometimes fantasy. (If you find a non-clichéd fantasy book please tell me!!) Some of my favourites include;
• West of January, Dave Duncan (A literary genius!!)
• The Golden Compass and Co. by Philip Pullman (Another literary genius.)

I would generally describe myself as athletic, tough, impulsive, and an heavy weight Chatty-Cathy championship award bearer. (I talk way to much... it's my French side...)

I was born in France and I moved to the UK when I was 3. (Give or take a few.)

I love marzipan. (As in I have random cravings for it in the middle of the night. That's love people. :D )

I love Coldplay and Thriving Ivory. (I don't crave their music in the middle of the night though...)

My mum is an Ex-Hippie (probably) and a vegan extremist. My brother is not. Period. My dad is no longer a part of my life, sometimes I wish he was...

I daydream. I dream. Everyone does. (Admit it.)

Questions?

That's all I think! I'm having trouble concluding this... ummm.... THE END. :D

Peace, Love and Sugar Packets~
Forever Threnody
“One sees clearly only with the heart. Anything essential is invisible to the eyes”
~ The Little Prince~

180 Reviews

Reviews: 180
Fri Sep 11, 2009 4:07 am
View Likes
pudin.junidf says...

Hey Chelsea!!
I like that name is cool.

You play the oboe, I play the guitar but you're probably better at your instrument than I am at mine.