z

Young Writers Society

Writing for life.

Random avatar

Reviews: 0
Mon Dec 08, 2008 6:36 pm
View Likes
dr paradise says...

I have been writing for many years and it is the best experience I have ever had. Learning to write well must be put off until a person learns to read well, acquire some fundamental skills and become so motivated that writing is an important part of the day.

Writing can be for many reasons and a few include, making a living, educating others, creating design and detail or just offering reading pleasure to the world. I write for several reasons, but the biggest reason is to put my thoughts into the hands of my great-great-grandchildren, and others. When you place an element of your life onto paper, you are in effect extending your life's work far into the future and at the same time adding to the life of others. Even poorly written books can be beneficial to certain others. I can vouch for some poorly written material that has kept my editors busy and in pocket money.

If you have a talent, use it. If you have in interest in writing, do it. If you want to offer something to the future, then do just that, but whatever you do, think twice about what you write, who is going to read it and why you are writing it. Write for the good of others.