z

Young Writers Society

So Many ideas... so few... um... what was the word?

481 Reviews

Reviews: 481
Sat Apr 02, 2005 9:01 pm
Bobo says...

As a writer, I come up with millions of ideas for stories (or cartoons, comics, RPG's or anything else with a storyline) but I have a hard time actually getting them down in writing. Pretty much all of my independent stories have involved Hunter in one way or another. I finally began working on a book called Fabric of Space (working title) that featured Xiek, a monkey-tailed orphan boy with Psychokinetic powers (or whatever the word is...). The problem was that I never really created a story beyond the first chapter or so. I may get back to that book eventually...

But now my major work is Boundless, which can be found in the Fantasy forum now but is undergoing some major changes and will probably end up in the Action/Adventure forum instead. It parallels Hunter's Emergence, at least to a certain degree, and involves the same three main characters, which are based on Hunter, another friend, and me. Obviously, Hunter is the main character for Emergence, and my clone (Aiden) is the main character of Boundless.

I try to be friendly and amiable to everyone, even if we don't get along, although I get adamant at times when debating religious issues. My religion is very important to me, and has recently become the focus of my life. I am always happy, and if I'm not, then I pretend to be. I like to hang out a lot, although I'm an introvert in real life (with an extrovert trapped inside). Well, I g2g!

1274 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 1274
Sun Apr 03, 2005 3:41 am
niteowl says...

With your first point, I can totally relate. I have NEVER been able to write anything past the first chapter. Which is why I mainly stick to poetry and some short stories. Except, well, none of my stories involve Hunter. *everyone's thinking "No duh."

See I'm psychic! :lol: