z

Young Writers Society

Belle & Mulan

522 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 522
Fri Feb 24, 2012 6:39 am
Lavvie says...

I love Disney, if you don't already know. I've recently made a goal to draw all original Disney "princesses": Cinderella, Belle, Aurora, Mulan, Pocahontas, Snow White, Jasmine and Ariel. I will exclude Tiana and Rapunzel since they're fairly new and I don't consider them quite the Real Disney Princess.

Anyway, so far I've drawn Belle and Mulan. I'm no artist, so it was all in good fun. I'll start Jasmine this weekend.

Again, I'm lazy so expand the photos into a new tab to see them fully. (Right click for PC and control+click for Macs.)

Spoiler! :

Spoiler! :

What is to give light must endure burning. – Viktor Frankl

126 Reviews

Reviews: 126
Fri Feb 24, 2012 7:19 am
Mickixoxo says...

Hellooooo

I'm here to judge you >:)

... Okay I lied. But I shall present critiques! :]

First of all, I love the way you drew the outfits. Both of them are pretty spot on and lovely. Your shading is vurry nice, too.

I'd say that all proportions are correct until you arrive at the facial area. The mouths are too low on the face, and there's barely a chin below them. You should think of either making the lips a big smaller and raising them upwards, or elongating the face in general. I would avoid the latter, though, because your faces seem to be in proportion to the rest of the bodies. Also, the eyes on Belle, not so much Mulan, though, are a little too big, and look kind of squished into the face.

Other than those features, I think these are very well drawn :3 I like them. I'm also impressed because I thoroughly fail at shading with anything but a number 2 pencil... >.< so well done!