z

Young Writers Society

Metas, Mechs and Mages (Accepting, Not Started)

Reviews: 1
Thu Jul 25, 2013 3:22 am
View Likes
Crowley says...

This is my first attempt at a Storybook, so I am open to suggestions and really eager for participants!

The Opening Cinematic

Spoiler! :
"It's a damn meta!"

Officer Wilson's roar was lost to the thunder of gunfire erupting across the rooftop. At least a dozen of the Las Vegas Police Departments best were firing upon a single target; a naked man in a Bugs Bunny mask. It hopped from foot to foot, laughing maniacally as bullets tore into its flesh, only to be popped back out as his body healed it self at an incredible rate. He returned fire with a pair of handguns, which forced most of the cops to take cover behind air ducts.

"Surrender now! Let's not draw this out!" yelled Wilson.

This was met with another fit of laughter. "You suckers can't do anything to me! I'm a god! I can do whatever I want!"

Wilson swore and reloaded his pistol, and was about to return another round when the entire roof shook. He glanced over to see another figure land in front of the naked freak.

"Not another one" he muttered to himself. With his back turned to him, Wilson could just make out the newcomers brass boots from under his long black coat. A strange, neon-blue fluid seemed to run around them, and a pair of pistons on the side pumped out bursts of steam. In his left hand, a long, silver katana was brandished, it's tip just inches from the ground.

"Benny Goodman, Meta, Class Beta Healing Factor?" The coated man asked authoritatively.

Benny, who had paused shooting everything up, sized up the questioner. "Hehehe - I haven't been cut by one of those yet, but it's not going to work - you're all maggots! I'm invincible! I'm free!" He smiled with a mad gleam in his eye.

"You were given this power, along with the chance to use it responsibly. You have squandered that opportunity, and now you'll pay the price."