z

Young Writers Society

Into the Deep (DT)

8 Reviews

Reviews: 8
Sun Nov 03, 2013 8:47 am
View Likes
jimdandy says...

"From the core of the world, evil arose. From thousands of years of imprisonment, lingers revenge and malice." - Egmund Kronston, Scholar
Welcome!

Through out my childhood I've been intrigued by the world of fantasy. Dragons, magic, knights, monks, necromancers; the whole bunch. When I was only 7 I started playing Dungeons and Dragons by myself (because everyone else was into Pokemon) and I discovered my creative talent in designing large-scale dungeons complete with traps, puzzles, links, design and back-stories.

During my times in writing little fantasy scenes within dungeons, fighting monsters and using spells. I have thought up a theory for this community; and who all participate within this story are not only part of the adventure, are also the dungeon designers themselves.

The Background
As the force of evil remained within his prison at the center of the world, it's dominion grew with the absorption of strands of chaos within the core, giving the embers of power to evil. During this time of ever-growing power, a certain actuality came forth, taking form the figure of darkness, Barobael. Gathering his armies of darkness, Barobael constructs the elaborate labyrinth toward the surface. His kingdom of evil at the core of the world brooding, building and scheming against the surface and the heavens.

Now, Barobael's forces have completed the journey to the surface, with their fortress built upon a mountain in the midst of the ocean. In place of the albatross are the harpies, the corrupted dead are armed and stand sentinel upon the battlements awaiting any challenge that comes. The kings all across the many lands have pooled gold into a special treasury to fund a large force of adventurers, heroes and any one brave enough to take on this gauntlet.