z

Young Writers Society

I have plenty of time to review...

145 Reviews

Reviews: 145
Mon Apr 11, 2011 9:29 pm
Matthews says...

Hey, I don't know if I'm the "best reviewer" but I like to review, and as I have plenty of time at the moment, feel free to ask.
I will review short stories, novels, lyrics, and poetry. I don't care for romance, or sci-fi, but I'll still review it!
Please don't ask for more than 3 poems, more than 2 short stories or more than 3 chapters. I will get to the stuff as soon as I can. (Now that sounds contradictory with my statement of having plenty of time, but still, I have a life!)

PS: If I don't give the best review, I apologize, will do the best I can, but if I miss something, it's because I'm still learning too. Oh, and if I usually speak my mind. So, if I say something that sounds harsh, it's not 'cause I'm trying to sound mean!
Have I not commanded thee? Be strong and of good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed, for the lord thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest.

56 Reviews

Reviews: 56
Mon Apr 11, 2011 11:28 pm
PaulClover says...

This is the prologue to my novel-in-stagnant-progress, and I'm not sure whether it's necessary or even readable. It's really short and basically dialogue-free. Please proceed to rip it to shreds ;) Oh, and it's technically fantasy, but there's nothing really "magical" about the prologue, as it takes place on Earth.

viewtopic.php?t=78669
Remember your name. Do not lose hope — what you seek will be found. Trust ghosts. Trust those that you have helped to help you in their turn. Trust dreams. Trust your heart, and trust your story. - Neil Gaiman

52 Reviews

Reviews: 52
Wed Apr 13, 2011 3:05 am
emoticon220 says...