z

Young Writers Society

do you have bad writing?

63 Reviews

Reviews: 63
Wed Aug 13, 2008 9:05 pm
romance otaku says...

even though im a writer, my writing is terrible. you cant read some of it, and it is huge (3-5 pages = one typed page). but, i have an excuse: at my old school, you would write with normal letters until second grade, which they would FORCE you to write in cursive. i though, changed schools for 5th grade, into a school where you could pick which writing you felt more confortable with. i felt better using normal writing, but with less than 3 years of actually using it, it sucked. and here i am, 3 years later, about to go into 8th grade, and i still suck at both regular writing and cursive.

i hate private schools :twisted:

47 Reviews

Reviews: 47
Wed Aug 13, 2008 9:06 pm
ProfessorRabbit says...

I was forced to write in cursive in elementary school, too. They said it was because we would have to write everything in cursive in middle school and high school, which is a total lie. Over the years, I redefined my handwriting - deliberately - a number of times, so that now I have handwriting, both in print and in cursive, that I like.

All you have to do is decide what you want your handwriting to look like, then write slowly and force it until your hand picks up the habit.
Frylock, please, no books! I can't read; I'm not a loser!
-Master Shake

497 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 497
Wed Aug 13, 2008 10:12 pm
Teague says...

Yup, my handwriting's pretty bad.

[the name of the person that note was to was deleted because it's not my right to reveal it. xD]

-:pirate3:
"2-4-6-8! I like to delegate!" -Meshugenah
"Teague: Stomping on your dreams since 1992." -Sachiko
"So I'm looking at FLT and am reminded of a sandwich." -Jabber

5 Reviews

Reviews: 5
Wed Aug 13, 2008 11:14 pm
powerofthree says...

I think my hand writing is bad, but everyone says it's good. I was forced to write cursive too. It sucked until, like you, I moved and we had a choice.

5 Reviews