z

Young Writers Society

Hey another newbie here!

28 Reviews

Reviews: 28
Tue Jul 16, 2013 10:37 am
Valkyrie17 says...

Hello everybody!

On here my name is Valkyrie so feel free to refer to me as that or a variation of! If you have another name you want to call me then I don't mind to be honest as long as its awesome ! :smt003

Writing and reading are my life! I have been writing stories ever since I can remember and even from a young age they all seem to contain gore/horror of some kind or be a bit weird. That's what you can expect from any work I will be uploading in the future :wink:

I have recently discovered that I do indeed have a 'voice' inside my head that won't subside unless I let it out in a story! To me that's a sign of being a writer so I'm happy with this crazy revelation. 8)

As you can probably tell from the little bit I have said about the kind of stories I write, I enjoy reading dark fiction (and watching it too!). I have always loved the more sinister story than one that's full of love and fairy tales. Although that's not to say I don't enjoy a happy ending ; I just think that to get there there needs to be a few bumps along the way! :smt023

I am rambling sorry!

On a more personal note, I was raised in the same house for most of my life but last year I had to move out of my lovely home because of my parents getting a divorce. I am not looking for sympathy just explaining my background! :) Since then I have been constantly between two houses and just last week my dad had to move again so I am currently in the middle of settling into his new place - luckily it's the summer holidays! This also means I may not be able to put up any of my own work just yet but I can't wait to get something up and hear what you guys think of it!