z

Young Writers Society

Hello, all you amazing people out there :)

38 Reviews

Reviews: 38
Wed Nov 30, 2011 3:23 am
View Likes
starrgazer says...

Hi, so like almost everyone else here, I'm a newbie who joined a few days ago when I just happened to stumble across this welcome mat. I'm hoping to meet new writers here and hopefully get some opinions on my own work. Also, any useful newbie tips would be helpful.

Uhh, well, personally I love to draw n read books. Some of my favs are

If I stay by galye foreman
shiver by Maggie S.
vampire academy
snowfall by km peyton (MUST READ!)

Well, yea, thats about it :P Thanks for reading this post! :smt003
When life gives you lemons, make lemonade

Pffffft, yeah right...fat lot of help sour lemon juice would do. When life also throws me a bag of sugar, then we'll start talking.

:)

336 Reviews

Reviews: 336
Wed Nov 30, 2011 3:38 am
View Likes
Jas says...

I loved 'If I Stay'! Have you read the sequel yet? 'Where She Went' is in Adam's point of view and oh my god, it's amazing.

Welcome to YWS! This website literally made me a writer. The community, the reviews, the great literature, the contests and really the people, just make YWS the best website for young writers on the web. I hope you come to enjoy YWS as much as I do.

A few newbie tips:

1. Good spelling and grammar is a must. This is a writing website and we like to keep things neat and orderly.

2. Join clubs and pages.

3. Review other people's work as much as possible. The more you review, the more reviews you get. I remember one of my first reviews was something like 'gooooood.' which wasn't very helpful to the writer. When you review, try to make it long and thorough, state what you liked and disliked, what you think should be changed and what you thought of the piece overall.