z

Young Writers Society

Hey...

Reviews: 0
Fri Jun 05, 2009 9:08 pm
Darkshines says...

Yeah, newbie here.

My name's Emily, or Em, whichever you prefer. I'm 15 years old, and I live in England.

I started writing a few years ago, when I was about 12, but a lot of that was really bad fanfiction, it wasn't until maybe a year ago that I started writing original fiction. I don't write much, or the things that I do write, a vast quantity isn't really that good. But that's what I'm here for, to improve.

Apart from writing, I'm really into acting, playing the guitar, playing the piano, listening to music and watching the football. My favourite bands are Muse, The Killers and Queen.

So, yeah, I think that's it.

Em

115 Reviews

Reviews: 115
Sat Jun 06, 2009 12:05 am
mhmmcolleenx0 says...

Hey, Emily! I love your avatar, I feel that way a lot. :) Well, here are three main rules here on YWS:

:arrow: We have a 2:1 ratio. It means that you have to do two reviews for every piece of work you post. I've learned people are more willing to review your work if you review theirs.

:arrow: Limit chat-speak. Pls dnt tlk lik dis. It's really hard to understand. Since this is a writing website, please use proper spelling and grammar.

:arrow: Rate your work. If something has graphic scenes, or the f-word, rate it R. If your work isn't rater R it will appear on the YWS homepage!

Wow, you play all the instruments I've always wanted to learn! Well, I am learning piano this summer, so I'm pretty excited for that. On YWS, I've really improved my writing, I think you will, too. :)

Now, how about some questions for you?
What genre do you like to write and read?
Are you in to short stories or novels?
Are you interested in poetry?

Well, have fun on YWS!

-Colleen
"Can't stop, won't stop. I must be dreaming."

1162 Reviews

Reviews: 1162
Sat Jun 06, 2009 2:48 am
Carlito says...

Hey Emily, welcome to YWS! :D