z

Young Writers Society

So I'm like... new here.. ^_^

12 Reviews

Reviews: 12
Wed May 09, 2007 7:55 pm
Archae says...

Topic name says it all!

I've been writing for as long as I can remember now, and am still working on my first two novels. I write short stories as well, but most focus around my full length work.

I live in Britain, in Essex, in a town called Little Maplestead. Weather is terrible, so I have an excuse to be inside writing rather than outside, playing! I'm also a musician, for the most part. Drums and Guitar, but I'm not that great... :(

Currently got a Sci-Fi in progress, which is about one hundred and eighty A5 pages (Ten Chapters) and a smaller fiction which is... well, I never counted the number of pages on that one! :oops:

So, let me be the first one to say... Hello. :wink:
Mockingbirds don't do one thing but make music for us to enjoy... they don't do one thing but sing their hearts out for us. That's why it's a sin to kill a mockingbird. -- To Kill a Mocking Bird - Harper Lee

1259 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 1259
Wed May 09, 2007 8:04 pm
Firestarter says...

Hey Archae, good to see another Brit on board! (we're a suffering minority here)

Unfortunately, you're from the south, but I won't hold it against you (much). Anyway, have fun!
Nate wrote:And if YWS ever does become a company, Jack will be the President of European Operations. In fact, I'm just going to call him that anyways.

124 Reviews

Reviews: 124
Wed May 09, 2007 8:06 pm
Saphira says...

WooHoo! I love meeting brits on YWS (there isn't really enough!)

Well welcome and i will see you around!

~ Saphira ~
Come to the dark side. We have cookies!

12 Reviews

Wed May 09, 2007 8:26 pm
Archae says...

Heh, don't worry, I'm not an Essex boy. (Although he do have a fair few of them around here...) :cry: