z

Young Writers Society

and I'm an alcoholic

Reviews: 0
Fri Apr 27, 2007 11:51 pm
ThrowtheZak says...

Hi. My name is Zak, and sometimes people throw me. So I guess that explains my name.

So, a friend introduced me to the site. I like it. But until I get to use another computer I won't be here much, because it's kind of disorienting.

Don't ask.

Anyways, I'd say my writing experience is minimal. I only take time to focus on the good ideas, which are few and far between. But when one sparks, I dedicate to it.

For example, I pulled a bit of a Rowling. Around 2 years ago I started playing with the idea of these four characters. You know them. Their names are War, Famine, Pestilence and Death, the four horsemen of the Apocalypse. The catch? They're trapped in the bodies of four teenagers sharing an apartment. Only within the last 2 months I've really dived into writing it, and since then I've written 4 issues. Well, 3 and 3 quarters.

Issues you say Zak? Well, it's a comic. Sort of. Now I'm thinking a graphic novel is more appropriate. I mean, a graphic novel is always a comic, but a comic can never be a graphic novel.

My influences include (but not exclusive to) Neil Gaiman(Sandman, Neverwhere, Stardust) and Joss Whedon(Buffy the Vampire Slayer/Angel, Firefly, Astonishing X-Men).

I look forward to sharing with you crazies.
If enough of us dream, if a bare thousand of us dream, we can change the world. We can dream it anew!

657 Reviews

Reviews: 657
Fri Apr 27, 2007 11:57 pm
Jennafina says...

Hey Zak, welcome to YWS! We have the same influences. :D

Your story sounds really cool. I'd love to see some. I'm not sure where you'd post it, though. I love graphic novels and manga. I draw some, but nothing ever happens with them. Congrats about finishing three and three quarters!

What's your friend's username?

If you have any questions about YWS, just PM me and I'll get back to you right away.

See you around. :D

Jenna