z

Young Writers Society

Is it a little late for a formal hello?

Reviews: 2
Fri Mar 02, 2007 4:33 am
dittylicious says...

Hi guys!

It's kind of funny, since I've posted everywhere, but I just realized that I never formally introduced myself at any place, so I thought, what the heck, I'll do it here and now!

My name is Sammi, but feel free to call me Ditty. That was my nickname all through high school and I LOVE it, so it is definitely preferred! However, if you'd like to get creative and give me another nickname, you wouldn't be the first person. I think I could win the award for the person with the most nicknames.

Okay, on to more important stuff! I am a music education major in college, so that means I'm studying to be a teacher, and I play the oboe. I also play flute, piano, and I sing. I'm very much into theatre, and was recently a cast member for The Vagina Monologues at my school. It was a great experience, and I'm planning on acting more in the future when time permits. I'm also a member of a sorority on campus, and a DJ for our school's radio station.

When I'm not doing any of THAT stuff, I love reading and writing. I do both any chance I get, and I find both are such a good way to relax and with writing I can truly express myself. I have found it to be a tool that I am sure I will use for the rest of my life.

I have three blogs right now, and so far, nobody has checked them out, which makes me really sad!! So, if you'd like to send a comment to any one of them, you can post right on the blog, you don't have to be a member...here they are...

http://dittylicious.blogspot.com (my journal)

http://debunkingfantasy.blogspot.com (my book-in-progress)

http://worddoodles.blogspot.com (my monologues/other stuff)

So, this was really long, but yeah, as you can tell, I'm quite verbose, which is why I guess I love writing so much.

And that's the end of my formal greeting! Enjoy!
~*~Ditty~*~