z

Young Writers Society

Hello! New member here.

19 Reviews

Reviews: 19
Tue Aug 18, 2020 5:09 pm
View Likes
grainne says...

Hi everyone! I'm new to the Young Writer's Society, but so far it looks like a really interesting place for young writers to come alongside one another with support and feedback.

I'm Grace, and I like to write short stories and essays. I work writing SEO articles for various employers (very different than creative writing, let me tell you!) and as the Editor-in-Chief of the Radiate Literary Journal. The journal is completely run by students and publishes work by young writers. That means I tend to work more on the publication side of things than the writing side, but it's always exciting to connect with other organizations with a similar purpose such as this one!

In my free time, I enjoy lifting weights (USA Powerlifting for me, anyone else here?) and reading. I'm always up for book recommendations, so let me know what your favorites are!

I can't wait to meet everyone and keep reading the stories here. If you have any tips about how everything works here, please let me know!

218 Reviews

Supporter

Reviews: 218
Tue Aug 18, 2020 5:26 pm
View Likes
dissonance says...

'Ello Grace! Nice to meet you!

If you need any help, you can contact a moderator. They are the ones with green names. If you ever want to chat with someone, send me a PM because I'm always ready for a new conversation.

Good job on all the reviews you've done. When you do one more, you'll get your first review star! You get review stars every time you reach a review goal number (e.g. 5 for the first, 25 for the second, etc.)

I hope you like it around here!

Axi
I love you as certain dark things are to be loved,
in secret, between the shadow and the soul.

561 Reviews

Reviews: 561
Tue Aug 18, 2020 11:52 pm
View Likes
Atticus says...

Hi there graine! I'm glad you're enjoying your time on YWS so far :)