z

Young Writers Society

New to YWS

9 Reviews

Reviews: 9
Thu May 15, 2014 3:07 am
View Likes
MadamKroft says...

:smt024Hello, I'm new to YWS. For a couple of weeks now I've been interested in writing and searched for websites that I could post my writings to. None of them have been as active as this one, and the only way I found it was through a friend at school. I've always struggled in English due to a slight learning disability in which I grew out of in time. I still felt as if my work would never compare to those in my class, and so I never shared. Writing isn't going to be a future career for me, but a meer hobby and so my grammar will probably be intolerable to read. I've never shared my work before and it's somewhat nerve wrecking, but I still want to know what others think of it. I look forward to making new friends, helpful advice, and (to a degree) helping others by reviewing their work. It's nice to meet you all!
"Grammar is a skill that no person has mastered, but let those who have more knowledge provide assistance. If comprehension of your work is suffering, do not be afraid to ask for help in the aspect of how to present your details." -Madam Kroft

301 Reviews

Reviews: 301
Thu May 15, 2014 3:21 am
View Likes
Snowery says...

Hey there MadamKroft! I'm Silver, it's nice to meet you. I'll tell you now that this is the best website to share your work on. It lets you post your work but more importantly encourages you to do thorough reviews which in time helps you become a better writer.

Like you I also had never really shared my works. I get really panicked before public speaking because I'm scared of what people will think of my speech and that seems to affect me sharing my stories too. Posting for the first time on this site I was really nervous but after a while I got used to it and more often than not the reviews we get are very helpful.